Day 4 and what can I say….?

Hello

I am back from my holiday and what can I say, how did it go?

Nicht gut (not good*). It was a Thursday when my husband said that let’s go out for dinner. I was a little bit hesitated because I had done everything on the list. First I thought no and then came like, think a little bit more, you do not have to eat so much (but knowing me then I will eat way too much :D). But in the end I agreed and went to have a nice dinner.

But let’s do the traditional beginning and then I will tell you more what happened.

DAY 4 measurements are –

  • weight – 73,2 kg    
  • height – 167 cm
  • thighs – 62 cm
  • stomach – 96 cm

The fourth day’s menu is:

  1. Breakfast – 2 eggs, 1 citrus fruit
  2. Lunch – fruits
  3. Dinner – chicken with a large salad

HOW DID THE FOURTH DAY GO?

For breakfast – 2 eggs, 1 citrus fruit

Again, as usual I started with my coffee and cookies. So good and again so sorry that I did it.

fullsizeoutput_82b

Lunch – fruits

For lunch I could only eat fruits. I did not eat the eggs because I thought I will eat them in the dinner time. Salad, chicken and eggs, a good combo and I was not hungry also so much. I ate an apple, mandarin and a plum. It was good and they make the stomach really full also. That is why I did not even want to eat the eggs. But you have to watch what kind of fruits you eat also. What I ate they made me bloating.

fullsizeoutput_82c

Dinner – chicken with a large salad

For dinner was meant to be the chicken and a salad. Love that salad, but like I said my husband wanted to go to have dinner and me as a foodie said okey. We went to have Chinese food and who has read my blog knows he does not like it so much. You can imagine my surprise when he told me that and how can I say no when he makes so huge effort to come and eat it with me. The place was really pretty and the food even more amazing. I ate so much that I almost exploded. I ordered duck with pineapple and fried noodles and he ordered crispy chicken with rice. The food was so amazing. The setting was so good also and the portions were huge.

fullsizeoutput_82d

Because we had so much food left when we finished, we took it to go also. Who does not love Chinese food the next day, it tastes even more better. But in my case, taking food with me means I want to eat it tomorrow also and what did I do? I ate the next day it and said oehh, who cares the diet and ate more. I was thinking that I am going to a holiday for a week and then I will eat there a lot also 😀 I know what you are all thinking – I will never change my habits when I think like that.

But to make things even worse, I cheated more. Every month there is as outside bar thing (Vollmond-Bar*) and it has became a tradition for us to go. So I had two glasses of sparkling wine and he a cola. I should be that person but I think cola is more hurtful then a sparking wine. But of course they gave free chips with it and who can say no to chips 😀 Newsflash…not me!

IMG_1809

In the end I can say that, the diet is good. But you have to do it when you do not have to go soon nowhere and you have so much strength to finish it also. No holidays, no parties, birthdays…just keeping it together and in the end you can manage to adjust the diet with your habits and you will make the diet (here I mean everyday life food habits) your everyday thing. And here I mean eating heathy. Like not so much, cutting down junk food (but once in a while that is okey also) everything in moderation. I know that I am not the one who can talk like this but me as a life old trying of diet but never succeed but I want to be one of them who does. They really make a difference and it is not so easy.

So hats down to everyone who makes it. You deserve a medal, it is hard. And you are great.

In the end I lost 1,8 kg. But like I wrote I did not follow it so much and I cheated. But I think everyone should make the diet for themselves. Eating less and more healthier food but it does not mean no wine or some cake or even cookies. But the key word is in moderation.

If you want me to considerate to do some other diet or tell what I eat more in my every day life, comment me 🙂

 

Till the next time 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.